Man sues church, claiming spirit forced his fall

Here we go again, what’s up with people. Man sues his church, claiming Holy Spirit forced his fall.

I can’t make this up.

I’m going to go to church this Sunday with a Bible, a lawyer and body armor. I’ll try to get through this one with out interruption, but I don’t know how much I can take. As I think about it, I live in the same state with these fools.

Nashville’s Fox 17:

http://www.fox17.com/template/inews_wire/wires.regional.tn/3d518d38-www.fox17.com.shtml

KNOXVILLE, Tenn. (AP) — A man says he was so consumed by the spirit of God that he fell and hit his head while at a Knoxville church.

Now he wants Lakewind Church to pay $2.5 million for medical bills, lost income, and pain and suffering he says he’s endured from his injuries.

Matt Lincoln, who is 57, says he decided to sue the church after its insurance company denied his claim for medical bills.

Lincoln has had two surgeries since the June 2007 incident but says he still feels pain in his back and his legs.

The Sevier County man says he was asking God to have “a real experience” while praying at church.

ALRIGHT I CAN’T TAKE THIS: Let take this one. For Real Dude. What in the Hell is wrong with people. Well maybe that’s it right there. HELL. That’s what’s wrong with people who do this. How are you going to sue your church for something YOU did? The Holy Spirit was upon you. I’m not going to preach, but dude, come on. Ya gotta come at me better than that.

You see that’s what you get for playing. Didn’t your Grandmother ever tell you that, “God Don’t Like Ugly”. (Sigh) Somebody get me some olive oil.

In the name of Jesus I rebuke this demon of stupidity from this man. Lord help this man see the error of his ways. Lay hands on his ears so that he can hear the words of the minister of this congregation. Let the Holy Spirit guide his hands to open up YOUR Word and help him understand Romans 10:17 & 2nd Corinthians 5:7 in your son Jesus name.

He says he has fallen from the force of the spirit before but has always been caught by someone. Lawyers for the church say other congregants saw him on the floor laughing after his fall. They say he failed to look out for his own safety.

The doors of the church are open. Is there one?

