Recap: If I was McCain McCain’s “Adviser to Black Folks”

If you read the blog yesterday you may remember that I asked McCain to holla at me after his meeting at the NAACP Convention. This is how that conversation went.

McCain

I thought I fired you yesterday. What are you doing here?

Tim

Yeah, you did. But I never worked for you I the first place so you can’t fire me. I was just trespassing. Anyway, I just wanted to see how went yesterday?

McCain

I think it went OK.

Tim

Good. I see that you took my advice from yesterday. So did the index card help?

McCain

I had to use my magnify glass, but it seem to work.

Tim

I see you wore a black suit. Good Choice.

I guess I have to give it up to you when I heard that you actually praised Obama. Dude, that’s what I’m talking about. Give me some dap?

McCain

(Confused look on his face)

Tim

My fault, FOX News called it a “terrorist fist jab”. Everyone else calls it dap or a pound.

I would have stayed away from the jokes, but I told you that we were generally a nice group of people. You can’t believe what you see on television or read in the newspapers all of the time.

McCain

You’re right. So you think that I won anyone over.

Tim

Umm… yeah I guess.

McCain

What ever do you mean?

Tim

Well… Sure I’m quite sure there were a few people that may have been swayed by your speech. The point is that you tried. That’s much better than some in your party has done.

McCain

So what about you?

Tim

What about me?

McCain

Did I win your vote?

Tim

(Click to see my response)*

*Note: this isn’t me, but it describes my expression.
