King v King

If you’ve read this blog for any length of time you will quickly realize that I have a great admiration, honor and respect for the family of Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr.

I’m only a few hours North of Atlanta, so whenever I’m traveling through the city I always stop by the King Center. I guess it’s just my own personal way to pay homage to not only a man or a family, but a generation of people who has made my life better. I’ve never personally met any member of the King family with the exception of a brief non-verbal acknowledgment by Martin III while he was in Nashville a few years ago.

It bothered me to read this article about a lawsuit involving Martin & Bernice King against Dexter King. I pray they can resolve this issue in a manner that keeps the family unit in tact.

