What that N**** say

Finally. Although this is more than a week late, here’s my brief comments regarding Jesse Jackson use of a word to describe his feelings towards Barack Obama. A word that many people both Black & White has used in reference to Blacks before. I’m sure a few reading this blog may have called me before. 🙂

This is just another reason why I like Barack Obama. I like how he has handle himself throughout this campaign. As for as Jesse Jackson, I hate that he made these comments, but “Any fool can criticize, condemn, and complain but it takes character and self control to be understanding and forgiving.” -Dale Carnegie.

It’s hard for me to believe what you say in regards to your support of Barack Obama or Obamarama as you have frequently called it. You just have given the nay-sayers even more to use against you. These statements was not a blow to Senator Obama, but a stinging blow to your credibility. Credibility not only to the world, but to those who supported you within the Black Community.

I would love to know what Dr. King, Rev. Ralph Abernathy would think about these comments. This is the primary reason why I don’t use the term Nigga to describe anyone. It’s use is just another testament of your level of ignorance towards race. I understand the context, but there’s plenty of other words that can be substituted in its place.

The comment sounds like something Jesse Helms would have said.

One thought on “What that N**** say

Comments are closed.