Dear Senator Surge

Sunni Awakening Timeline: I would think that John McCain would know some history before making false assertion regarding the timeline.

When asked by Katie Couric that the increased number of troops contributed to increased security in Iraq, she mentions that Senator Obama credits the Shiite Government for going after militias. Katie also says that Senator Obama has said that there might have been improved security even without the surge.

John McCain responded by saying, “I don’t know how you respond to something that is such a false depiction of what actually happened. Colonel McFarlane was contacted by on of the major Sunni sheiks, because of the surge. We were able to go out and protect that sheik and others. And it began the Anbar Awakening. I mean, that’s just a matter of history.”

Wrong Answer!

Well John, Colonel McFarlane (now a General) briefed the media on the Anbar Awakening on September 29, 2006. That’s two months before the rumors of the possibility of a surge of U.S. troops in Iraq.

I would think that a 72-year-old man would know more about history before quoting it for some sort of political gain. You must know your facts about the Sunni Awakening before offering criticism of Obama. Political Adviser 101

“I would rather lose a campaign than lose a war”. – John McCain

I really don’t need to tell you this John, but it seems like you may of had a mental lapse. When you accuse an American Senator of sedition you need to be careful. I beg you to consider revising your WWII strategy of approaching your criticism of your political opponent. Obviously, the war you and your republican friends against the media only plays on FOX News. The media is not against you.

My suggestion for you is to continue to change your message while accusing others of flip-flopping. Continue adopting the economic polices of Phil Gramm and the rest from George Bush. The approach you’re taking doesn’t work. I would have thought you would have been taking notes during the Democratic primaries.

Perhaps Phil Gramm should revised what he said from this being “a nation of whinners” to this campaign (McCain) is “a campaign of whinners“.

*Hey all this week I’ve been giving you more attention than Obama. I know that I am no one in comparison to the media giants, but I’m paying attention to you. I’m not voting for you, but I know that you must keep an eye on the persons you do not trust.

One thought on “Dear Senator Surge

  1. Howdy Tim,

    I’ve been to a bunch of places in Europe, like England, Spain, France, Italy, Switzerland, Greece, and Turkey. I studied abroad for six months in London and Italy so I got the chance to travel to all of these places then…

    Did you see that video of McCain “dozing off” on Conan’s show?

    Melissa

Comments are closed.