My Response to Bill O’Reily

Anyone who knows me or has read this blog for any length of time can quickly assume that I would have something harsh to say about this one. You would know that I’m not a fan of FOX News or Bill O’Reilly. I don’t trust the party they claim to represent, but I will lend respect to the Republicans when the few do what the party claims it’s about.

So where’s John McCain? Where’s George Bush? Where’s Howard Kurtz? Where are the FOX employees on this one? Where are the people who claim to be true Republicans on this outrageous remark?

Silent!

Can I borrow the catch phrase from Boost Mobile? “Where Ya At?”

Bill was essentially using the Verizon catch phrase, “Can You Here Me Now?”

If you don’t believe me or need to hear and see it for yourself.

*************************************************************

O’Reilly: I have no respect for the woman. I think that she is hurting the country…

O’Reilly: What’s the difference between the KKK and Arianna Huffington? What’s the difference?

Ham: I think there is a difference.

O’Reilly: I don’t see any difference between Huffington and the Nazis. It’s her, It’s her, It’s her…I didn’t say she’s a Nazi.

Ham: Alright.

O’Reilly: There’s no difference between what the two do.

*************************************************************

What amazes me the most about Bill O’Reilly is watching how well the Devil does his work.

“A Rattlesnake, if Cornered will become so angry it will bite itself. That is exactly what the harboring of hate and resentment against others is – a biting of oneself. We think we are harming others in holding these spites and hates, but the deeper harm is to ourselves.” E. Stanley Jones

I’m trying to take the advice found in Melissa Cole’s “A Vaccination for Your Spirit”. In her blog she writes…

“It’s not always so easy to deal with untruths and bad energy coming from others, but it can be a lot easier. I am as close as it gets to immunity from being affected by the negative thoughts of others, but I cannot say that I arrived at this place alone.” Melissa Cole

It’s difficult for me not to get upset when I hear the name Bill O’Reilly, but this “liberal blogger” will continue to expose the absurdities of the devotees of hate.

Article Sources:

§ Media Matters “O’Reilly accused liberal bloggers of being blackmailers

§ News Hounds “O’Reilly can compare DailyKos to KKK and Nazi, but Congressman Ellison better watch what he says

§ Crooks & Liars “Bill O’Reilly calls Arrianna Huffington a Nazi and a KKK’er”

§ Think Progress “Blogosphere Responds To O’Reilly’s Baseless Attack on the Netroots

§ Huffington Post “Bill O’Reilly: No Difference Between Huffington, Nazis & KKK

One thought on “My Response to Bill O’Reily

  1. I stopped watching Bill O’Reilly some years ago when I realized he used an “ambush” type tactic on some of his guests. The guest might be booked to provide “expert” information about a particular topic and once on the air, he would ambush they with something completely different–attacking some statement or program they were supporting. And if the guest disagrees with his opinion, off goes their mic. He and the rest of the FOX crew are quick to use the label “liberal” as if it is some nasty four-letter word, not realizing, acknowledging, or caring how much their own stuff stinks. So, to keep from needing to replace my TV because I kicked it in, I simply don’t watch FOX news.

Comments are closed.