McCainomic Fundamentals

Sen. John McCain — “There’s been tremendous turmoil in our financial markets and Wall Street and it is — people are frightened by these events. Our economy, I think, still the fundamentals of our economy are strong. But these are very, very difficult time. And I promise you, we will never put America in this position again. We will clean up Wall Street. We will reform government.”

Excuse Me Sen. McCain, but if the state of our economy is fundamentally strong then what is there to clean up?

The Fundamentals of our Economy are Strong? Of course it is when you compare it to a small country in another part of the world that is in turmoil politically and economically right now.

Did you mean that “Our” means You and Cindy. The fundamentals of our economy are strong if you are married to an heiress.

Perhaps you were just having a “mental recession”.

As for as the majority of us, us meaning the 97% of Americans who make less than $250,000 a year. You know the people who will receive a TAX CUT under Obama’s Economic Plan, the fundamentals of the economy is not doing so good.

I don’t want to be apart of “A Nation of Whiners” as your top Economic Adviser Phil Gramm has called us, but can you explain why the former Federal Reserve Chief Alan Greenspan said that “the country can not afford tax cuts of the size being proposed by John McCain, at least not without big cuts in government spending.”

Didn’t you say that you read his book?

I know you are not sure how many houses you have, but I only have one and my own Family Economic Policy to worry about like many others in this country that your Economic Advisor Phil Gramm called Whiners.

You and your stuck-up spin doctors tried to FLIP-FLOP on your words again. You said “the fundament was a reference to the American workers.” When do you refer to people as fundamental?

Note to the Obama Campaign: Put me on the campaign wrestling ring. I don’t need any pads I’m ready to rumble. My hand is out, just tag me.

Alright John can you explain the “fundamentals” of your plan? I know a few companies you can pass those fundamentals along to such as Lehman Brothers, Merrill Lynch, Bear Stearns, Fannie Mae, Freddie Mac, IndyMac and Integrity Bank just to name a few. Let’s not get into the foreclosures.

Since you’re “so concerned about American workers” how do you and your disillusioned followers, some who lived in a gated community, but are forced to put a For Sale sign on that Yukon in the front yard. The same people who admitted that they was not enthused about you at all until you made your ill conceived appeal to women with your cynical choice of Sarah W. Palin. I’ll save my comments for Cynical Sarah. I’m talking about you this time.

If you would have stood up for the American Workers instead of standing with George W. Bush You wouldn’t have voted to privatize Social Security and voted against raising the Minimum Wage. Sounds like George W. Bush to me. Maybe you should consider calling yourself John W. McCain. Just like George W. YOU John McCain are WRONG on the economy. Just Like Your Buddy George.

Sen. Claire McCaskill (D-MO) makes a valid point in consideration of McCain’s Plan. “If all earmarks were eliminated, the savings would come to approximately $17 Billion, a drop in the bucket compared to McCain’s tax cuts.”

John McCain has said, “I promise you we will never put America in this position again.”

Don’t let me ask a question at the Presidential Debates coming to Belmont University in a few weeks, because I want to hear your spin, I mean answers of the ones I just asked.

The fundamentals of the economy are strong. <Insert Your Own Adjective Here> Please.

If you’re still looking for the fundamentals of the McCain Economic Plan, just take a peak at the current economic plan and replace the name George W. Bush with John W. McCain because it’s more of the same.

Additional References:

Associated Press – 09/14/08 “Greenspan: No McCain tax cuts without reduction

KIRO-TV – 09/13/08 “Country Can’t Afford McCain’s Tax Cuts

Huffington Post – 09/14/08 “Greenspan: This Is The Worst Economy I’ve Ever Seen

FDIC – http://www.fdic.gov/bank/individual/failed/integrity.html

