McCain Commission

As I was thinking about what could be done with the $700 Billion bail out in education, healthcare and an array of other things I started thinking about John “Deregulator” McCain.

Since his Domestic Policy Advisor, Douglass Holtz Eakin said, “There’s no magic solution and I don’t think it’s at this moment imperative to write down exactly what the plan has to be” in a press conference.

I’m not too concerned at the moment about the absurdity of John McCain’s suggestion for a “9/11 like commission” to study what caused the financial meltdown. I don’t want to suggest that deregulations had anything to do with it. J

Some of you who know what I’m hinting at may or may not get upset that I bring this up, but as I was thinking about our current economic situation it makes me wonder. Besides John McCain I wondered what four Democrats has to say about this economic crisis. Which four Democrats you’re talking about? Alan Cranston (D-CA), Dennis DeConcini (D-AZ), John Glenn (D-OH) and Donald Riegle (D-MI).

Well after a lengthy investigation, the Senate Ethics Committee determined in 1991 that Alan Cranston, Dennis DeConcini, and Donald Riegle had substantially and improperly interfered with the FHLBB in its investigation of Lincoln Savings. BUT Senators John Glenn and John McCain were cleared of having acted improperly, but were criticized for having exercised “poor judgment”.

Now what makes me wonder is the “Poor Judgment” part. Now he wants you to believe that he has the judgment to be President. You can see his judgment by his Vice-Presidential vetting process.

