Match-O-Matic

I took this ABC News: Match-o-Matic Survey regarding the presidential campaign. I thought that I share my results and challenge others to take the survey. I kind of knew that I would end up picking Obama, but there was an issue that I sided with McCain on.

You see I’m open-minded enough to publish my results. I don’t agree 100% with the person I’m supporting, but that doesn’t mean that he’s wrong or even I am wrong.

I wonder how many people are honest enough to show their results if it is not in favor of the person their supporting? By this survey I agree with John McCain on Immigration over Barack Obama although I strongly disagree with the typical Republican Party tactics and recent stance on the subject. Perhaps a President Obama can select a Secretary McCain to head up efforts on tackling the issues with immigration.

To take the survey simply click on the image or just click here.

One thought on “Match-O-Matic

  1. Thanks for posting that website. Like you, I came in for Obama but I also checked off a McCain statement in each category. I was mildly irked that it lacked a comparison of long-term strategies for both candidates, expecting us to play a “who’s who” guessing game. I felt like some of those quotes were talking about the exact same position; or that they both contained elements that I liked; or that neither contained elements that I wanted. That just goes to show the necessity of bipartisanship (or, heaven forbid, nonpartisanship) in crafting sound policy.

Comments are closed.