Grand Ole Palin

Whether the Republican presidential ticket wins or loses on Tuesday, a group of prominent conservatives are planning to meet the next day to discuss the way forward, and whatever the outcome, Gov. Sarah Palin will be high on the agenda.

Honestly I would love to see Sarah Palin go up against some other Republicans that I’m sure would allow for a “spirited and entertaining” debate.

If Sarah Palin is seriously considered to be the future of the Republican Part then the GOP is doomed. I’ll say it again, “What about Mitt Romney, Ron Paul or even Michael Steele?”

There are other Republicans out there that could swing the party back to basics and away from the extremist of the party.

Now I’m not a Republican and Sarah Palin is just another reason why I can not see myself ever becoming a Republican. Although I do not agree with the Karl Rove styled Republican tactics I know that all Republicans are not like what I don’t like about Republicans like George W. Bush, Dick Cheney, Karl Rove, Rudy Giuliani and of course Sarah Palin.

CAMPBELL BROWN: Do you think she’s qualified to be president?

ARNOLD SCHWARZENEGGER: I think that she will get to be qualified.

BROWN: She will get there? What do you mean? She’s not ready yet?

SCHWARZENEGGER: By the time that she is sworn in I think she will be ready.”

Arnold, didn’t both John & Sarah say that the Presidency is not for those who need on the job training. Whatever that means. I don’t know of any first-term President that was not Vice-President that knows how to be President on the first day. But good looking out for your boy. At least you tried.

Additional References:

New York Times – 10/28/08 “Win or Lose, Many See Palin as Future of Party

2 thoughts on “Grand Ole Palin

Comments are closed.