Religious Racialization: Part 1

It appears that this is become a reoccurring theme, since I’ve written on this topic a few times this year.

§ Pulpit Politicians

§ What Happened to the Christians

§ Suburban Sanctuary

§ Who’s Your Pastor?

§ They Might Be Angels

Last Sunday I was inspired to finally write about my thoughts on “The Americanization of Jesus Christ”. This past Friday I discovered a link to blog article titled “Recreate Jesus in their own image” on Stuff White People Do. This article had a clip of the second episode of the first season from the 1974 show “Good Times”. I was only two when it originally aired, but I remember watching a rerun of this episode when I was little.

If you can not view this video, please click here.

*** TO BE CONTINUED ***

One thought on “Religious Racialization: Part 1

Comments are closed.