Governor Gangstojevich

Alex: Can you give me a living definition of a gangsta? Not gangster, but gangsta.

Tim: What is Illinois Governor Rod Blagojevich?

Alex: That is correct!

After his media expose the past few days the embattled Illinois Gov. Rod Blagojevich finally appeared before senators in his impeachment trial for the first time. I was waiting for him to appear with a blue pinstriped suite with a white carnation in his lapel with a cat sitting on his lap while he addressed the senate chamber.

The Governor actually said that he has done “absolutely nothing wrong.” :O

For Real Dude, is that your final answer?

Let’s think this through. It’s easy, trust me.

Now you’re going to sit here and tell me that you did nothing wrong. Well How The Hell Did The Lamp Break? (Oops wrong story. Childhood Flashback)

Take Two:

Now you’re going to sit here and tell me that you did nothing wrong when we’ve sat here a listened to you curse us out. What The Hell is Your Problem Man? I guess that was the tooth fairy cussing on those taped. Oh, I guess O.J. was framed; he didn’t break into that hotel room. I guess R. Kelly didn’t… well let me stick to this case.

My fellow citizens, if you ever wanted to know the definition of a “Gangsta”, this is it.

If you try to sell a Senate Seat you must impeach.

Now yesterday the Governor asked the IL Senate President (John Cullerton) if he could speak before the chamber. Since he wouldn’t be testifying, but delivering closing arguments the chamber members would not be able to question him. Gangsta.

All week you’ve been talking all types of trash against this trial on talk shows. Again, we got you on tape calling these preceding unfair and saying it sets a dangerous precedent. Dude, you’ve ignored trial deadlines and presented no evidence in your defense. And all you have to say is, “I didn’t do anything wrong.”

What color is the sky in your world?

I will give you credit for one thing, nerve. I thought Dick Cheney was one of the biggest political gangsta, but I think he has some competition now.

I do have one warning for you Gov. Blagojevich. You said that you channeled Dr. Martin Luther King, Gandhi, Mandela during arrest. The difference is that these distinguished me of history did not compromised their moral values for material or monetary gain.

You’ve been criticized for this statement and I’ll take you at your word when you say that you’re not comparing myself to Dr. King or Nelson Mandela or Mahatma Gandhi, but what value does your word carry now that you’ve traded it for a piece of coal.

I don’t know what to tell you. I would advise you to get your personal business in order, because you’re going to be out of commission for awhile. Good Luck. Maybe Karl Rove will be joining you soon. J


References & Inspirations:
CNN – 01/29/09 “Blagojevich pleads his case at Impeachment Trial
Time – 01/26/09 “The Rod Blagojevich Circus Comes to the State Senate
CNN – 01/27/09 “Blagojevich takes his case to TV Circuit

2 thoughts on “Governor Gangstojevich

  1. Another thought provoking post, Tim. Wonder if the concept of the public-trust means anything to Governor Blagojevich?

    Hope you’re having a decent week sir. Off to read more of your posts. Have a wonderful and safe weekend.

  2. This dude is clearly delusional… Either that or he thinks he is way smarter than everyone else. He really thought he could completely diss the IL legislation and not show up for the proceedings, and then walk in and talk about not having doing anything wrong. They were suppose to buy that? He never even acknowledged the real charges. You know, that is the way socio-paths think. The weird thing was watching him outside his home hamming it up in front to the cameras.

Comments are closed.