Guess Who’s Coming To Dinner?

I know my commentary my get under the skin of some, but I just couldn’t pass this one up.

My parents always told me to be careful of the ill you speak of others, because you may have to eat those words.

A few months ago I actually had the opportunity watch an old movie called “Guess Who’s Coming To Dinner”. It’s a story set in the 1960’s about interracial marriage.  Excellent movie and recommend you watch it. When I read who would be attending the Alfalfa Club Dinner in Washington D.C. this movie title came to mind.

With that said, guess who’s coming for dinner?

It’s not Sidney Poitier or Katharine Houghton, but President Barack Obama and Sarah Palin. 😀

The guy you repeatedly said “palled around with terrorist”. You know, “that one”, the guy that some of your supporters would scream out “TERRORIST” when you gave your one-liner. Come on now, I know you remember, he’s THE PRESIDENT OF THE UNITED STATES. Yeah that guy, President Barack Obama, but you can call him Mr. President.

Well he’s coming to dinner, so I guess we can change that question back and ask now, “who’s paling around with terrorist?”

The Annual Alfalfa Club Dinner is an exclusive black-tie event. Maybe they’ll serve moose. 🙂

Reference & Inspiration
CNN – 01/29/09 “Obama and Palin attending same weekend dinner

2 thoughts on “Guess Who’s Coming To Dinner?

  1. I hope she realizes she is not suppossed to be stirring up Repugs to ‘go git that thar terrorist’ again. If she does, I hope the President gives her a speech about politeness. 🙂 I feel very sure that she will be ill informed on appropriate behavior.

  2. Interesting post and choice of words, Tim, especially the implication about what may be on the menu as the main course–lol.

Comments are closed.