A Black Racist?

*This one is long, but mostly due to the insert*

I knew that I would find myself defending Republican Chairman Michael Steele more than criticizing him, but I didn’t think it would come this fast. So let it be documented that I as a Democrat is defending a Republican from discrimination from a fellow so-called Republican.

(Sigh)

David Duke (yeah that one) called the new chairman of his own party a Black Racist and called his fellow Republicans traitors.

*Please read it for yourself *

“I am glad these traitorous leaders of the Republican Party appointed this Black racist, affirmative action advocate to the head of the Republican party because this will lead to a huge revolt among the Republican base. As a former Republican official, I can tell you that millions of rank-and-file Republicans are mad as hell and aren’t going to take it anymore! We will either take the Republican Party back over the next four years or we will say, “To Hell With the Republican Party!” And we will take 90 percent of Republicans with us into a New Party that will take its current place!

I think the insanity of nominating “Mr. Amnesty” John McCain and now this Black racist will lead to insurgency in the Republican ranks, and a lot of dissidents getting elected in Republican Party primaries around the country. This will result over the next four years in a real move by millions of Republicans to take the party back to the populist issues that are not only right but can win for the Republican Party. We must end affirmative action, protect our gun rights and all our constitutional rights, have a moratorium on immigration, we must have protectionism, yes I said protect American businesses and their workers from NAFTA and GATT and the lie of free trade, and we must have America First, not foreign interventionism. Our boys should be home protecting the American borders and not being murdered on the borders of Iraq or Afghanistan. The time has come for the Republican Party to stand up to Obama and defend American heritage, rights, and freedom!

Who knows if they will print a word of my comments, but millions will read them here on http://www.Davidduke.com — As our Internet numbers grow, soon we will be able to also say “To hell with the controlled media.”

The Republican leadership is not going to get away with this one. Obama is bad enough as President, we will not stand for Obama junior to be head of the Republican Party

I have compiled here some direct quotes from the new Black racist, Republican Chairman, complete with unimpeachable sources, mostly from his own campaign websites and press releases. Also here are some media excerpts about how happy we should be about our new Republican Chairman.

Let’s make this abomination in the Republican Party the last major party of White redoubt, as a rallying cry of resistance!
-David Duke

Now let me take a minute to say, “THIS IS WHAT I’M TALKING ABOUT.” This is exactly what I mean by my earlier comments regarding Chairman Steele will have a difficult time.”

Yet Again I ask the same question that I’ve been asking for months now and no one from the GOP will answer it. “Is this who you are?” Have the Party of Lincoln and Douglass become the Party of Limbaugh and Duke? Where’s the “Rank and File” Republicans outrage on this one or will we continue to hear silence and attempts to discredit those Republicans with the testicular fortitude to step forth and speak against this non-sense and help diversify their party image?

When individuals like this publicly making comments against the Republican Party finally making a vested attempt to embrace diversity and attract minorities to the party, how will the party ever seriously compete in terms of diversity and inclusion when you hear prominent or noted members of the Republican Party speak out against the very thing the party is trying to achieve?

It’s not just David Duke, but Rep. Geoff Davis (R-KY), Rep. Lynn Westmoreland (R-GA) and a list of syndicated conservative talk radio hosts. You apologize or back down when confronted, but are you really sorry?

When your political rallies are so Lilly White that the people at them are silently suspicious of anyone who isn’t White attending something is wrong. I’m  a Democrat, but I can say that’s not what the GOP is about, but it’s getting difficult for me to make that argument.

There’s nothing wrong with being a Republican. There’s nothing wrong with being a Democrat. Be proud of your racial, religious, cultural and political heritage. When all we hear constantly are example after example of members and supporters speaking out or demonstrating against inclusion and calling there fellow members who are open minded (i.e. Colin Powell & Chuck Hagel) as TRAITORS TO THE PARTY! that’s where someone has to stand up and speak out.

I’ve personally heard supporters of the GOP make these sorts of accusations and I immediately questioned them after they said it.

Unlike Rush Limbaugh I have no problems saying with sincerity that I as a member and supporter of the opposing party pray for the success of Republican Chairman Steele. I honestly believe you are sincere in your efforts. Change can not come to America if I can’t unclench my fist to a welcome embrace.

Since Nixon, we have lived in this divisive political environment from Democrats and Republicans, now is the time to end it. Yesterday is gone and if we are ever to make our journey to tomorrow we have to learn to walk together today.

I swear this is my biggest issue with the Republican Party. It’s like you’re watching a family member do something that you know they know not to do. A Democrat can change the Republican Party, only Republicans can. Republicans can’t change the Democrats only a Democrat can, but fair minded individuals of both parties can work together make for a better relationship.

I joke with you and disagree with you at times, but I still love the person. I don’t always agree with my own party, but I will still stand with them in faith as you do in hopes that they will do the right thing. Mr. Chairman I don’t know if you can ever change some ‘fringe’ element of the GOP that’s becoming ‘the base’ of the party, but I wish you the best. I will oppose you when I disagree, but I’ll stand up for you when you’re unfairly attacked.

To Mr. Duke and all of the others who may agree with him I hope you reconsider your ways, but I doubt that you will. There’s so much I want to say to you, but I believe those who read my thoughts about this can express it much better.

References & Inspirations:
Politico – 02/01/09 “Steele’s Appeal (but not to David Duke)
David Duke.com – 01/31/09 “To Hell With The Republican Party
8 thoughts on “A Black Racist?

  1. Heh, David Duke.

    What a turd.

    I honestly don’t know if Steele is a racist or not. I know he’s a Republican and that’s all I need to know.
    I also know that Republicans and the likes of David Duke populate the same echelon of assholiness so it’s all the same to me.

    Though I must admit, Duke does have a level of depravity exclusive to himself and maybe Strom Thurmond.

    I do see one potential good coming from Steele’s advancement. All the David Dukes of the Republican party (99.99%) will likely revolt in time so we can expect a GOP in total disarray leading up to ’10.

    Palin/Steele ’12 !!!

    Because the GOP loves to lose.

    LOL, this is rich. I gotta do some bongs…..
    ;-]_~

    1. 🙂 It was almost difficult for me to defend the GOP, but I know every Republican isn’t bad.

      If David Duke is correct and 90% of the party revolts, then Mitch McConnell will be right in his assertion that the part will become a Regional Party. I just can’t see how Steele can put this back together again, because with the help of all the king’s horses and all the king’s men I don’t see how one man can put the GOP back together again.

  2. Works for me.

    That just means eight years of President Obama and then hopefully someone even more Liberal later.

    I certain that if Obama continues his more progressive policies and makes them work (he must trample his opposition to do so), the country will be so well off that we wouldn’t dare install someone who would ruin it all.
    Barack had better watch his back though.
    He’ll have to watch this mistake of a Commerce nomination very carefully and I still fully believe that the Clinton’s will stab him in the back at the very first opportunity.

  3. David Duke is a racist politician and still a klan member, dontcha know it. I love the way he calls Mr. Steele a black racist. He only means ‘black’ but added racist because he knew that word would stop any opposition to his thinly veiled ‘us white people will not accept that nigra in our house’ speech. Klan Duke is right about his people. We all know that a vast majority of the Republican have been showing who they are for years. David is pissed off and speaking up for the others who are glad he is spouting their true belief. Now, we won’t have long to wait for their depraved souls to start pouring out hellish fire storms on decent citizens – that believe in equal and humane rights for us all.

    I wish we had a muzzle and a tranquilizer for him/them.

    1. You’re right. I just can not allow a known klansman and grandwizard call someone who has often stood alone to speak up for the Republican party among Democrats a racist. I disagree with some positions Michael Steele has taken, but he’s not a racist.

      They’re some fair minded Republicans still, but they are often silenced by the loud mouth ones like David Duke, Rush Limbaugh and Bill O’Reily and are allowed to become a mouthpiece of the party without much resistance.

      I believe that if I sit in silence on the injustices I learn about then in essence I’m endorsing it. I’m glad there’s at least two people who are willing to speak out publicly, swiftly and clearly against discrimination.

      This is the type of crap that I want the ones who either are silent, sympathizes or even agrees with the words and actions of David Duke the misdirections of their ways.

  4. OMG, just when you think the political waters are safe from ignorant sharks. Could someone please explain what the concept of teamwork means to Mr. Duke?! The calendar on the wall says it’s 2009 and some people are still stuck in yesterday’s mindset…

    Thanks for exposing this nonsense for what it is, Tim, and even though you’re a faithful and loyal Democrat at least you call everything fair. Have a good evening sir.

  5. Although I don’t agree with Mr. Duke, I do think he is right in calling out his like minded republicans. If this is how so many of them feel, they should ban together and expose themselves to the world for what they truly believe in and let the rest of the not~so~right sided conservatives reform into their own party.

    I, myself, tend to have a lot of coservative ideals but do not call myself a republican because the definition can vary from politician to politician. Same holds true on the democratic side.

    I think Duke is doing us all a favor by drawing the line in the sand so we can see where everyone lands without the hide and cover of political retoric. I’d love to see the reformation of a middle ground party. Maybe then I’d label myself politically. Until then, I say let him spout all the hateful words he wants. Appears to me to be not unlike a tantrum of a child who cannot get his own way, and usually if you ignore them long enough, they shut up.

  6. Tim,

    Another excellent post.

    The first thing I thought of after reading this was the Scripture that says, “A house divided against itself cannot stand”.

    Michelle

Comments are closed.