Stuff Happens?

For those who have followed this blog for any measurable length of time can conclude that I have a strong aversion to Dick Cheney to phrase it in a polite manner. On many occasions when referencing this Dick – Cheney I have worked very hard to tone my outrage down a few levels. I honestly strive to give people the benefit of my doubts and consider their point-of-view or the context for which they are speaking. This one may seem a bit partisan to some, but to reference the original name of this blog ‘someone has to say it’.

During an interview with CNN’s John King recently this Dick – Cheney said this in his response to President Obama’s policy agenda.

Stuff happens. And the administration has to be able to respond to that, and we did.

Mr. Obama is making some choices, that, in my mind, will, in fact raise the risk to the American people of another attack.– FORMER VICE PRESIDENT DICK CHENEY

What the Hell? Stuff Happens. Stuff does happen and you and your friends left your sh– stuff for someone else to clean up.

I really am trying not to curse or suggest any ill to Mr. Cheney, but I just can’t see how his bad heart continues to function when it’s so cold.

So Dick, you don’t like the fact that the President is keeping his campaign promise of closing Guantanamo Bay, ensuring that the U.S. follows the Geneva Convention, CIA Officers abide by the Army Field Manual’s rules on interrogations and promoting democracy by being diplomatic?

Well, you know what Dick. I Guess That’s Just Too Bad Isn’t It. Why don’t you take your lumps of coal, pitch fork and walk your delusional, narrow-minded, hateful ass on back to the dark side from which you came. The only benefit you bring to the conversation is to remind everyone why we’re in the mess we’re in. I guess I should thank you for raising the approval ratings of Democrats each time you speak.

The best possible outcome for Americans is to ignore the former vice president’s advice… I guess Rush Limbaugh was busy so they trotted out the next most popular member of the Republican cabal.– PRESS SECRETARY ROBERT GIBBS

Well this is why I’m not the Press Secretary, because I would address Dick Cheney with a very clear response of what I thought of him for the record.

Mr. Cheney, I swear I hope you and others pay for what you’ve done to so many with your soul.

I apologize for not being close to professional on this one and letting this fool annoy me, but I simply can’t stand this dude. Please feel free to chime in with your thoughts, ideas and suggestions for Dick Cheney and his latest contribution to society. And if there are any conservatives who agree with Dick Cheney fell free to chime in too. I may disagree with you, but I’m not going to verbally beat you up over it. I just want to hear the rational for anything Dick Cheney says.

References & Inspirations
CNN – 03/16/09 “Cheney: Obama Policies Raise Risk of Terror Attack
Detroit Free Press – 03/17/09 “Dick Cheney, Please Go Away
New York Times – 03/16/09 “Gibbs Responds to Cheney’s Remarks
Washington Post – 03/16/09 “Cheney to U.S.: Stuff Happens

4 thoughts on “Stuff Happens?

  1. When Dick Cheney’s mother gave birth and took one look at him, she said ‘stuff happens.’ Thats why he is the way he is today. He knows that he is the stuff that has happened. *sigh*

  2. Hi Tim,

    Have to give credit where it’s due, so kudos for your complete honesty about your feelings/thoughts relative to the former Vice-President. It’s interesting that President Bush (43) has decided to refrain from passing judgement this early into President Obama’s administration, so at least he’s exercising a sense of fairness and restraint, something you should know plenty about (a sense of fairness as you are the epitome of fairness).

    Hope your week is progressing along as you would like. Thumbs up…

    1. What’s up Al.

      I must give GWB credit for being silent or at least the respect of his silence at this time. Too bad Cheney won’t do the same. He honestly should keep quiet, because he doesn’t do anything but to remind us of all the stuff he’s talking about. I think more blame really should go towards Cheney, but Bush was the President. Just like Obama will make mistakes if Biden goes around reminding everyone of those mistakes it makes it worse.

      Anyway, thanks. I’m feeling much better now. I’ve been ‘under the weather’ for about two weeks. AIG & Cheney help to get me back on track. So I guess I should thank them for that. 🙂

  3. To bad he hasn’t followed the lead of his former boss. As anyone noticed that President Bush has remained quiet? … and probably enjoying his private life!

Comments are closed.