Shrinking Ideology

The political environment that has made it inhospitable for a moderate Republican in Pennsylvania is a microcosm of a deeper, more pervasive problem that places our party in jeopardy nationwide. There is no plausible scenario under which Republicans can grow into a majority while shrinking our ideological confines and continuing to retract into a regional party.” – Sen. Olympia Snowe (R-ME)

Well I guess it had to come from a Republican for Republicans to hear the message I’ve been trying to convey for months now. I thank the Republican Senator from Maine. Senator, we’re like Motel 6, I’ll leave the light on for you. Just come on in, you are welcomed.

Newt had this to say… “It clarifies the two parties. In the long run it may actually change the whole dynamic of 2010 and 2012.– Former House Speaker Newt Gingrich

Well Newt, for once I agree with you. It does help clarify the two parties, we may be crazy at times, but at least we’re not deranged. Keep it up and 2010 will be even worse than 2006. I will run for political office if you run Joe the Plumber.

