TI&S This Week: 05/08/09

Thoughts, Ideas & Suggestions Weekly Wrap-Up for the week of 05/03/09 to 05/08/09:

This is too much. I actually give up. Reasoning with Republicans (I am excluding the Moderate Republicans from this analogy) is like trying to drive a car with no wheels, you’ll get no where. I’ll have a more success reasoning with Oscar the Grouch.

Samuel “Joe the Plumber” Wurzelbacher leaving the GOP

Seriously Joe…Well to quote Sarah Palin “Say it ain’t so Joe”. Sorry about that one, but I couldn’t resist.

Joe the Plumber tells TIME that he’s so outraged by GOP overspending, he’s quitting the party. But he also said he wouldn’t support any cuts in defense, social security, Medicare and Medicaid. With the debt payments it would put more than 2/3 of the budget off limits.

Dude, I don’t know what else to say to you. It’s simply amazing. There’s no need to continue this discussion. Why explain any further, knowing is half the battle. GO JOE!

Newt Going All Soft On The Right

HOLD UP! Newt Gingrich and Al Sharpton in the same place and Newt tones down is criticism of President Obama. What’s wrong Newt? Where’s the rhetoric and railing against President Obama? How can the extreme of the Republican Party trust you?

The Specter of Arlen

We welcome Arlen Specter, but it’s not always about the votes, but how you get those votes. I understand that this was just politics on both sides, but to my Democratic friends in Pennsylvania I hope you’re getting a strong challenger to run against Specter. Republicans actually are helping you take him out by running Republican geared Robo-calls to Democrats believe they are undermining the Democrats. Let Them Do It. They’re helping you defeat them and win a Primary against Specter IF you run a strong candidate.

Listen Democrats

Prepare yourselves, because the challenge will come. When it is revealed you must be prepared to answer the creative or crafty challenges that will be presented with the truth, reason and logic. Not all Republicans agree with what the Party is doing today. Many are simply scared, unprepared and uncomfortable with change. The attacks will come, often out of fear. Do not respond in or with fear.

Country First?

After the TX Gov flirted with the ridiculous idea of treason, I mean succession to whip up the crowd he was tip-toeing into dangerous territory. If you want to leave, leave, but give us what we [the Federal Government of the United States] have given you.

Now in efforts to find themselves we are now hearing the same ridiculous echoes from Oklahoma, and Georgia now. Personally, I seriously doubt the people of George will have that, but I’m just a neighbor of GA.

What is interesting about all this talk is what the underlying motivation of this discussion is? Let’s look at what’s different about the government today than say last year. We still have the similar conditions, but Democrats are now in office. Well that couldn’t be it, because we’ve had Democrats in office before and there was no talk of leaving the Union.

  • So the question what’s your motivation for all of this succession talk?
  • You have history of not liking a Democratic President, but didn’t stir up talks of leaving, so what is it about President Obama that you do not like?

I think the answer is obvious, but I know you are too afraid to admit it, because admitting what you know you feel will be an admission of something you do not want to be tagged with.

  • So why all the session talk?

I want to see the list of things that you say, so I can confirm what I know you’re not going to say. Go ahead and cling to your reasons of I’m against you having guns and religion. I’m all for you having your guns and religion, but what about truth.

*Again, I’m not directing these questions to Moderate Republicans. You’ve basically have been honest and don’t agree with leaving the Union.

Rest In Peace

I just want to take a brief moment to wish the family, friends and even Democrats who respected a Republican by the name of Jack Kemp my sincerest condolences in your and all of our lost. Sec. Kemp was a fair-minded man. I believe he may have been the Last Good Republican. Rest In Peace Mr. Kemp. –  https://timvalentine.wordpress.com/2009/05/05/thelastgoodrepublican/

Final Plea

This is my last ditch effort for offering you a lifeline. Simply embrace the truths of reality, own up to your defencies, open your mind and do act positively on it. Listen to what Jack Kemp instructed you; listen to the Moderates within the GOP. If you keep walking down this Limbaugh, O’Reilly, Hannity, FOX News, Cheney, Rove, Bush, Fear, Fear, Fear street you are going to fall off the cliff.

I’m honestly hoping you do come back. If and when you do I will be prepared. If not, I look forward to debating respectfully to the Libertarian Party.

One thought on “TI&S This Week: 05/08/09

  1. “If you keep walking down this Limbaugh, O’Reilly, Hannity, FOX News, Cheney, Rove, Bush, Fear, Fear, Fear street you are going to fall off the cliff.

    I have my folding chair, some popcorn and big joint in anticipation of just such an occasion.
    We also have a pile of cinder blocks with a sign that reads “FREE: Please Take One” as they approach the edge.

    😛

Comments are closed.