The Silences of the Conservatives

History will have to record that the greatest tragedy of this period of social transition was not the strident clamor of the bad people, but the appalling silence of the good people.” – Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr.

I’m curious in hearing what the following types of Republicans think about what is going on in their party.

I only identify these subgroups of the GOP because these are the ones who we have not heard from as of yet. The GOP has essentially made itself into a political fringe group and a place where the racially, religiously, culturally and homosexually prejudice/biased can feel at home.

On many occasions I reserved much of my harsh criticism if any criticism at the following groups I will mention. Primarily due to a belief that these are the true Republicans. The Republicans who are logical, socialized, educated and do not mind an honest debate and is open to compromise.

So I would like to know ONLY from those Republicans who can be identified within the list below about what’s going on within the Republican Party in terms of its ability to absolutely alienate virtually anyone who isn’t extreme, Southern or a White Male. Once again I reiterate I know that not all Southerners, White Men of any age are Republican. I’m from the south myself, but just think about the initial image that comes into your mind when you see, hear or read anything that includes the word Republican.

I want to hear from Republicans/Conservatives who are any or all of the following:

  • Black Republicans
  • Hispanic/Latino Republicans
  • Asian American Republicans
  • Republicans who practices Islam
  • Jewish American Republicans
  • Republicans who are bi-racial
  • Gay/Lesbian Republicans
  • Moderate Republicans

What do you have to say about what’s going on with your party and what can you do about it?

I’m not going to attack you, just show yourself to be the fair, honest and respectful people I know you are in commenting. It’s too easy to identify those who are not apart of these groups by the way you comment. I’m only curious.

