And The 2009 Nobel Price for Peace Goes To…

***I WANTED TO TAKE A MOMENT TO BREAK-AWAY FROM OUR CONVERSATION ON UNCONSCIOUS & SYSTEMIC RACISM TO OFFER MY CONGRATULATIONS TO THE 2009 NOBEL PEACE PRIZE WINNER***

I wish they aired this like the Grammy’s or some award show. I would have loved to see the expressions on the faces of Rush Limbaugh, Sean Hannity, Glenn Beck, Bill O’Reilly, Mitch McConnell, Sarah Palin, FOX News, Americans for Prosperity and all of the Birthers, Deathers and Townhall Protesters/Healthcare Insurance Industry Supporters when the 2009 Nobel Price for Peace was awarded to President Barack Obama.

I absolutely love it. I’m sure there will be those who are upset, but these are the same who will ignore the conversation we’ve been having for the past week and a half. There’s nothing anyone can say or do to make them happy. They are often content with discontent, so let them dwell in their own juices, I’m celebrating peace.

So as some Republicans’ blood boil and are green with envy who will now seek to discredit peace in addition to the Nobel Prize Committee and any thing this President seeks to achieve I suggest you look at the motives of their outrage. There’s no need to attack or respond to their negativity with negativity, because a smile is more brutal than any word could offer.

I guess the old saying still proves true, the best revenge is success.

Congratulations President Obama. Keep promoting peace in the midst of unpeaceful times and those who continues to demonstrate their support against peace and civility I the towns, halls, minds and airways throughout this country and the world.

I guess the post I offered during the campaign last year that said “No weapon formed against me…” was truer more than I realized.

That’s what I’m talking about, A Call To Action. What will your action be and what does it truly represent?

🙂

