Just Thinking About You

When was the last time you told your family and friends how much you sincerely appreciate them? Not for what they do or have done for you, but for who they are. We all live busy lives and often fail to take the time to just check on people for no other reason than you were just thinking about them.

I just like many others get caught up in the everyday activities of living. One of the many things I’m learning that I want to share with all who actually read this is to remember to cherish the things in life that are not promised. What isn’t promised are the people in your life and those who you have interacted with in some way?

We waste our lives away concerning ourselves on the past instead of focusing on the future. If I could change the mistakes I’ve made for a more suitable or comfortable outcome I would, but I can’t dwell on it. Accept people more for who they are instead of what you would like them to be. When we are honest with ourselves we soon discover that we are not all that we ought or have the potential of being. If I can hope for anything for those who read this is that you forgive me for the mistakes I’ve made and love me for who I ultimately try to be.

So when I email, text, instant message, write or call you out of the blue just understand that I’m just thinking about you.

Enjoy.

Tim Valentine

2 thoughts on “Just Thinking About You

  1. Great point Tim … and on a day where I happened to stop by.

    As I mentioned to you a few weeks ago, I’ve taken on a new work project that has zapped my reading and writing time … that is cutting into my learning time … YUK! …. and you know I’ve been a frequent visitor … well, until recently.

    Just letting you know that I do think about you and wonder what you posting about, yet I’m sad that my time here is so short. Keep up the good work my friend!

Comments are closed.