How Racist Are You?

The Black Card? But I can guarantee he would say that he’s not a racist. I believe he may not intentionally be racist, but his silence and especially his comment allows question of his unconscious views on racial discrimination and intolerance.

OK, I’m trying not to be insensitive towards the woman who was crying because at least she had the guts to stand up and speak out against discrimination. The couple before her may be nice, but very typical. Countless of times have I stood alone in the presence of many people who do not look like me defending someone who doesn’t look like me being discriminated against.

I’m not afraid of the racist or the bigot, because the outward busyness of these actions are the inward indicators of the insecurities, low self-esteem, selfish and timid cultural attitudes one has for themselves. Projected it on others is just an indicator of their own deficiencies.

Too often many people are too afraid to stand up for what’s right. We’re more willing to sit on the sidelines and say how wrong it is after the fact instead of standing in defense of equality.

So I ask how racist are you? This may have been staged as a social experiment in this video it is a part of life for many people. I’m not suggesting you might be a racist or bigoted, but what would you really do in this situation? Don’t consider the socially acceptable response, be honest as some of the people who did nothing were in this video were.

One thought on “How Racist Are You?

  1. First I have to admit that when I was in my twenty’s I probably would had said little or Nothing But I also would have walked out of the Store.
    If I saw this now, I Would have spoken out loudly and if a Store Clerk or Security would have threatened me I would have been on the Phone to the Police reporting them and also calling the Media telling them what is going on.

Comments are closed.