Considering Others

Throughout the year I have tried to maintain and practice the central theme of considering others. Some have laughed, mocked, discounted, misunderstood, dismissed and opposed this theme. Many others have embraced and incorporated it in their own ways. Regardless of who you are I want to thank you.

To make a difference in the world you must have courage, passion, faith, patience, discipline and love. Without these things you can’t succeed. One can change the world if one is willing to consider others.

Loving and considering others has little to do with liking them. There are individuals who I do not like what they do, say or practice, but I still believe they can change. Love is never giving up the possibility of being disappointed. When you stop being disappointed in someone, you have lost hope for them and have settled for the aesthetic comfort of believing they can’t change for the better. You have to love them enough despite what they do and fail to realize that they do.

No one is worthless, regardless how little value they contribute. If you are to change the world you have to begin with changing the way you think, which in return will change the way you act and interact.

If you are to change the world you must consider that in the end you may never know whether you changed the world by the measure or gain you made in your works, but in how selflessly and sincerely you worked with others who were trying to achieve the same goal.

To make a difference in the world, the keep the faith or fight the good fight as some may say. You must understand that you can not change the world for yourself, but for others.

I’m taking this opportunity to prepare for a new addition to my family who is set to arrive any day now. This will be my last post for a week or two so I can spend time with my newest son. I will likely make a post once he gets here, which should be before Christmas for those who have followed this blog that I have not had the opportunity to get to know. But believe me when I tell you that I will not be gone for long. 2010 is sure to be explosive. So let’s pray that no one does or says anything crazy before then.

Be Good. Feel free to share your thoughts, ideas and suggestions. But remember to always consider others.

– Tim

