How to Silence the Republican Party & Subsidiaries?

Quick Note: I already know that those who publicly or privately support the Republican Party and its subsidiaries will likely misunderstand the meaning in the message only to comment on the surface. To those individuals I ask you to take a moment to really think about what I’m suggesting, before you make the mistake and seek to enter a discussion on a subject you may not be as versed or comfortable enough to intelligently maintain. What you don’t understand or assume is not an issue is the issue. Challenge if you like, but I will not waste time with foolish arguments of what you fail to comprehend.

When Sarah Palin & Friends can go on the expected media venue, FOX News and have the nerve to suggest that Arizona is not involved in racial profiling or even the Tea Party does not have a tinge of racism within it, you’re seeing what is essentially White Privilege. The privileged don’t realize their privilege. They generally have the opinion that if you can point out a Black face, then it’s not racist. They couldn’t be more wrong.

Personally, sincerely work to not place an association of the blame on a single race of people. There are Black people as well who in effort to get in where they fit in they adopt a mentality that goes against their better interests. Not all Blacks support issues beneficial to Blacks for various reasons. You can look through history to learn this. Not every Black person supported the Civil Rights Movement or the desegregation, just to name a few.

In addition, it’s not fair to assume all White people suffer from this social/moral disease, because there are those who clearly see what is going on and stand up and speak out against it. But typically they’re not Republicans either.

Question: How do you silence the Republican Party, Conservatives, Birthers, 2nd Amendment Fanatics, the Christian Right, Militias, Tea Party supporters and it’s conservative or sympathetic subsidiaries?

Suggestion: You put a Black face on it.

Explanation: Immediately people who are unfamiliar with the psychology of race in America will run to what’s comfortable for a response, whether that is to call me a racist without consideration for what I’m suggesting or to assume a silent voyeuristic response. The face is what you believe you understand, you may not fully comprehend the extent of it.

When I say, “put a Black face on it” I am referring to any face of color. The reality is that the Republican Party and an overwhelming percentage of its members and supporters demographics are confined to a single culture. No matter how many faces of color they trot out into the public view, the reality is that they are few in numbers when you consider the whole. That’s not racist, that’s reality.

I’ve mentioned this on previous occasions, but if the Republicans & Conservatives simply listen and incorporate more of the ideas and concerns of its few members of color for an extended period of time, you will begin to make cultural gains. In return the party will attract more people of color, because you will finally have proven that you listen to them.

Michael Steele has the potential, but you’ve confined him to a corner. You have some brilliant people of color that doesn’t get a chance to shine, because you force them to “keep their hand on that plow” and do the work given to them. This is destroying the future of the GOP and any reasonable efforts to ever make cultural gains outside of the White Conservative community or social perspective.

Recently retired congressman, Mel Martinez would have been outstanding representative of a start for the GOP, but you ran him out with what is essentially racist rhetoric. Most Republicans will not publicly admit it, but you only need to analyze their career to learn the truth. Consider the argument the GOP provides when it comes to immigration for example.

Even Florida Governor Charlie Crist; a white moderate Republican and a Republican I actually don’t have a big problem with is being forced to run as an Independent.

Republicans that would cause Democrats problems in an election are being forced out by Republicans who are doing the Democrats electoral work for them. Some want to tout Scott Brown, but I saw beware.

I say this because hate, discrimination, intolerance and homophobia is our common enemy; diversity and inclusive its kryptonite.

The Republican Party can’t retain its members of color, because of the position taken nationally, state-wide and locally on issues of importance to the people they most desperately need to win. Winning a battle doesn’t mean you have won the war, ask your Confederate romancers about that.

You will continue to be called racist, bigots, homophobic and religiously intolerant as long as you make the Republican Party’s social environment inclusive to individuals who incorporate these sentiments and considerations of others. The Republican Party is not racist, but it is allowing racist to become Republicans. I can’t make that any easier to understand than that. All everyone is now telling you to do is simply, Do Something.

This is why Democrats will continue to make gains, because it now has a Black face.

You can be upset with me if you like, but that’s the truth.

When you make the mistake of basically saying “We have Blacks too” you make yourself look even worse. It doesn’t matter if it is Black, Latino, Asian or Arab, when you have an obvious deficit of diversity and take positions and support policies that are not in the interest of these groups, and then try to say you’re inclusive, you raise resentment towards you and your efforts by the same communities you are suggesting that you have.

There’s a explanatory hip hop lyric in the song “Welcome to the Terrordome” by Public Enemy that summarizes this perfectly. “Every brother ain’t a brother cause of color, some matter-as-well be undercover”. This is understood by every group mentioned and when you think about it should be realized by you as well. The people you would call carpetbaggers is your definition of this.

Democrats and Liberals are not naïve and some can be politically savvy. The same racial politics that Republicans continue to use to drive away diversity in the party is the reverse strategy that’s being used by Democrats to make them more diverse. You put a Black face up in defense of claims of racism aimed at you and Democrats can put up a 100 times that and with more variety of color. You make the mistake that many of the culturally unaware make by saying in actions and gestures “We got Blacks too.”

So how do you silence Republicans? You put a Black face on them. By putting a Black face or Latino face or Asian face or Pacific Islander face or Arab face on them, you make them uncomfortable and force them to confront themselves and who they’ve become. It’s not what they are, it’s what they have become.

When you believe you’re the only one who is right, then you’re most likely wrong. Conservative fanatics may attack, but they can’t fight truth, time & reality.

9 thoughts on “How to Silence the Republican Party & Subsidiaries?

  1. I am probably wasting my breath because you get your world view through feelings and feelings don’t have to be balanced in facts or logic. I am a Republican, a member of the Tea Party and most definitely not a racist. I invite you to go to the Tea Party site and read everything on there and see if there is one racist comment, there is not.

    Just like the news media cheerfully reported that a tea party member used the N word at the entrance to Congress to vote on health care. With all of the cameras, camera phones and microphones there was not one piece of tape to document any racist comments and yet without any proof at all the media keeps ranting about racist Tea Partyers. We openly reach out to people of color, not just blacks but all colors.

    I was formerly a contractor and buiilt the most expensive deck in my life for a black man and his family who went to my church. He was a republican because he believes in individual responsibility instead of the government being our daddy. He made much more money than I did and I was honored to call him a friend. If you would stop hurling the race card and simply dealt with the issues we would all be better off. I don’t like Obama, not because he is black, but because he promised so many things in teh campaign and promptly went back on them after he got elected. Remember MLK dream speech where he talked about judging a man on the content of his character. Obama is dishonorable because he broke promises like televising all the negotiations on C Span over health care. That won him bi partisan support and then went back on it to make back room deals. He sat under a black liberation preacher who is definitely radical and any preacher who says God damn America has no place in the pulpit. If that makes me a racist in your eyes, then so be it.

    Blessings on you and yours
    John Wilder

    1. John,

      Did you even read what I wrote?

      It is gentlemen as yourself that I have repeatedly tried to talk to about what it is that you’re doing. So since you want to go there, lets go there and let me teach you something about race. Also, since I’ve spent many years studying Dr. King as if you would have looked beyond just one speech you would know this, he did not have all Black support either.

      The point of what is written is to inform you that just because “you have a Black friend” or a person of any color associates with the Tea Party doesn’t mean that racist haven’t found their way into the party. No one is saying that all of the members of the Tea Party or Republican Party is racist. If you read any other post I’ve written about similar subjects you will find that I mention that it’s not all. What you’re missing and in fact many people who believe “Racism is no more” is that when it occurs you either choose to dismiss it or don’t understand the actions of a person to be racist.

      I know most of you will say that you don’t like Obama for this or that, but it is interesting how you never mention that all of these problems occurred BEFORE he was elected. It’s all Obama’s fault, Bush had nothing to do with the economy or any of the other issues that happen while he was in office. If you only knew what you’re saying and doing. What is funny is that I tried to help you out in what I wrote.

      When persons, such as yourself don’t know what you’re talking about you always result to saying “You’re using the race card”. But when it is repeatedly pointed out of the instances of persons who are attending your Tea Parties having T-Shirts that says “Nigger it’s called the White House”, repeated use of monkeys and countless others things you have to raise the question, “Have we [Tea Party & Republicans] allowed racist to come into our ranks?”

      When you provide the typical response of using a reference to a single relationship or even a minimal relationship with a Black person, that doesn’t justify the actions. The reason was in the post. Racism is not exclusive to any one group. There were many Blacks who did not agree with the Civil Rights Movement or Dr. King. There was Blacks who was so hoodwinked that they didn’t even support what Harriet Tubman was doing on the Underground Railroad if you want to go back even further. She would have never made the statement, “I could have freed more people, only if they knew they were slaves.”

      There’s so much I can teach you about race, but you have to stop and consider what you’re doing or what you are apart of is allowing.

      Now on to the Black Church since you mentioned Rev. Wright. Another area that you do not understand. Listen to the entirety of the sermon, and not what FOX News loops. Another Black Liberation Minister you referenced, Dr. King was far more controversial than anything of the snippets you’ve heard from Rev. Wright. This is why I can tell you that you don’t know what you’re talking about when you try to assert that I’m playing the race card. It’s actually funny, because I anticipated someone like yourself to respond the way you have.

      This is the reason why I said that, “The privileged don’t realize their privilege.” Persons who are often of the same belief as yourself continue to miss the meaning of the message. Seriously, take a moment to re-read it without the Conservative perspective. No one is calling you a racist, but racist have made there way into the Tea Party whether you choose to acknowledge it or not. Racism, discrimination, bigotry, intolerance and hate is our common enemy. I may disagree with your politics and you with mine, but as someone who has worked to help people understand what is essentially unconscious racism or discrimination of all races I am prompting you to reconsider and try it again.

      By the way, let me ask you a side question. Why does the Republican Party attract more persons who are White than those who are not White? Yes, there are Black Republicans and Latino and Asian and etc. But look at your numbers. I’m just trying to help you out by pointing out the problem. Let me make it even more elementary so it is abundantly clear for a Tea Party support. The Tea Party is dividing the Republican Party, in return it is pushing all moderate Republicans away. It is also inadvertently helping the Democratic Party because you’re failing to address the problem that everyone, not just Blacks, but Whites, Latinos & others continue to tell you. You’re allowing racist into your ranks. The Tea Party message original purpose is not being heard, because of those who do hate and are racist who are pretending to be Republicans and even Tea Party folks. They continue to distort your message. You may say one thing, but that message is being overshadowed by these people who has found a home in the GOP.

      I can waste more time arguing various political points with you, but culturally I’m asking you to reexamine your position. If all you know is Black Republicans and have not taken the time to sincerely understand the experiences of those you have criticized as being less than you because they’re not Republicans then you will continue making the same mistake.

      Last Point: I can invite you to visit more than once a Black Christian church in order to help you gain a better perspective of why so many preach the social gospel. One is the church that Dr. King himself was pastor of, Ebeneezer Baptist Church in Atlanta is a wonderful place to start. But I can personally invite you to my church or any of the 50+ churches that my father is presently responsible for. Although my church has Native American, White & Latino members in addition to Black, they will be able to tell you better than I could of my position and practice towards diversity and equality. Someone with apparent biases that were demonstrated by your comments would also be welcomed, not because you misunderstand race or choose to associate with a faction of the GOP that accepts racists of all stripes, but because you are you.

      So Mr. Wilder, I respectfully disagree with you, but I’m willing to help you consider others beyond yourself. You just have to be willing to see me for who I am and not what you think I am.

      Keep Reading. By the way check out some of my previous posts as well. You’ll love the one I did about “Whites in Black History” since I’m such a racist. Perhaps you like the posts I did about religion or even Dr. King. I quote him often. Maybe the one I did a few days ago about “Sitting Silently Before God”, that’s real descriptive of my playing the race card. How about the series I did on this very blog explaining racism. There’s so many of them, but try “I’m not a racist, but” or “What I’ve learned from a Racist”. You’ll like those. Just disregard the inspirational ones. We progressives are pure evil to some. You may even like the one titled “Consider Others”. You can simply copy and past these titles into the Blog Search Bar just to make it easier on you.

      Oh, before I forget. What makes you think that Democrats don’t believe in individual responsibility? I would assume one of your best friends is a Democrat. 🙂

      Either way, I can thank you for at least reading and helping me prove my point. I appreciate you. Seriously, thanks.

      Tim

  2. Rick
    Please, I for one realize that racism is still alive and still just as ugly as ever. I grew up in the south with blacks and white racists. I am not rich, far from it.

    I realize that things can be taken out of context and made to look like something else. I can’t understand ANY context where a preacher would stand in the pulpit and say God damn america. It is abhorrent and does not represent the cause of Christ. It is reprehensible.

    In point of fact I don’t have any Democratic friends. This is because they can’t calmly discusss differences as you display. I am against most of the planks in the democratic party platform.

    Welfare is a horrible example. Because of welfare the vast majority of kids in black families are raised in single family homes. This is the reason that there are a disproportionate amount of blacks in prison. Prior to welfare 90% of black families were two parent families. Today it is what 37% or there abouts. Single family matriarchal families are the biggest contributors to delinquency, drugs, teen pregnancies etc as evidenced on the site that I would recommend that you visit called the National Center For Fathering.

    It is my opionion that blacks vote democrat overwhelmingly because of wanting to preserve welfare and welfare is the modern day slave master.
    We live in a great country where resources are rich and available, but if blacks don’t embrace them, get a good education and move on up they have only themselves to blame. We have too many examples of immigrants coming to this country with nothing and not even knowing the language who have embraced the American dream and have thrived here.

    I will be the first to admit that racism is alive and well, but you must admit we have come far in a realtively short period of time. I again invite you to visit the Tea Party site and see if you can find racism on there.

    We share that we are brothers in Christ and have that commonality.

    Blessings on you and yours
    John Wilder

    1. Rick? I think you mean Tim.

      Isn’t it interesting how Republicans had nothing to say about the surplus that disappeared by the hands of 6 years of Republican majority control. I have previous addressed the instances of racism from both parties, but I can show you and you would still say that it’s not so. I guess that’s why the GOP membership is so diverse. I’m not speaking about a single group of people, but the rainbow of Republicans we see represented in political offices. Yes, you have a few at state level and even city level, but in comparison to your prime political rival, the Democrats, you’re right, the Republicans are far more diverse than.

      I actually have many Republican friends. Oddly enough, they’re all White. I guess that’s a fluke. Each of them at one time believed as you do today until they finally got to be the eye witness to what was going on that they previously didn’t realize. That’s when they began to consider what I was saying was not to ‘wave the race card’ in their face, but to get them to see how racism hurts them more than it does the intended victim of racism. This is why I say I can teach you.

      I don’t like discrimination in any form, but you have to develop a greater understanding of it and how it works in order to defeat it.

      I’ve repeated this many times and somehow Conservatives seem to gloss over this point. I really do say this sincerely, although you may choose not to believe it. I will let my track record on this issue speak for itself. The Republican Party has a serious problem with race and diversity. I have studied the history of the GOP and know of it’s beginnings. If the GOP continues to go down the path it has it will continue to alienate an ever growing diverse population of people who will not be willing to even consider what it has to say. The Democrats have made that mistake for years until they realize that inclusion ultimately builds the party, exclusion ultimately shrinks the party. There has, are and will continue to be instances of racism and bigotry in both the Republican & Democratic Parties. The difference is that Democrats tend to push those people out who subscribe to that ideology. Republicans seems to just ignore it. The Party itself isn’t racist, but racist are finding its way into the party. This is why you will continue to hear these claims even if you don’t recognize them.

      One thing I’ve learned is it’s foolish to waste time to continue asking someone to consider something that they’re not ready to consider. I’m actually a very patient person. It’s difficult to teach someone who is unwilling to first be a student. This is a lesson I learned a long time ago and is why I now can disagree with your positions without disagreeing with the person.

      I appreciate your position despite my objections to them. I thank you for reading what you did and I invite you to continue reading. I’m nicer than you think. This is my final point.

      When you [meaning anyone] get to know someone who you oppose for who they are and not what they are you are able to consider them beyond yourself. This applies to everything, not just politics.

      Enjoy 🙂

  3. Maybe this may help some of my conservative friends better understand the meaning of the message given. I admit it is deeper than it appears and does require you to have a keen understanding of race in a social, psychological, political and historical way. This may not be a strong point for many people, both liberal and conservative. So perhaps this may help.

    You have a position to stand upon, but it is how you project that position that is making people primarily who are not White, reject what you have to say. It’s what you’re saying and how you’re saying it. It’s the mistake of believing that a few Blacks, a few Latinos, a few Asians, a few Jews, a few Arabs will be enough to repel the accusations of discrimination. So I ask the question, how do you silence the GOP? You put a Black face on it. You can’t consider the surface meaning if you’re uncomfortable or unversed with issues of race and discrimination in a historical and psychological perspective. Because you will mistake what is being said as being some attempt to inject race from what is an artificial political perspective. (That was a mouth full)

    So Republicans need to consider how positions taken are socially perceived outside their core base of support. If your core base of support is overwhelmingly White you must address that. There’s nothing wrong with being who you are, but ask yourself why is there so many of one group at the party? Democrats have learned how to effectively use this against you and you continue to play into their hands. Think! They’re hitting you upside your head with the night stick of diversity. You unfairly have to fight our common enemy of hate, but Democrats as well. 2 against 1 and the Democrats will let you fight and tire not only yourself, but help deligitmize our common enemy so it isn’t a viable threat anymore to its power. (If I’m not telling you the truth, I don’t know who is. But you got to listen.) Some of us don’t like your politics, but don’t want to see you destroyed either.

    Democrats, we’ve learned valuable lessons from being in this wilderness ourselves. Perhaps this is why we see the opportunities, but I suggest we not be so eager to sit silently and watch our opponent go down the way it is. He may not listen, but it’s really for his own good. I’m not suggesting adopting his strategies or ideology, but what is killing the GOP had its place among us decades ago and can still attack who we are too. Yes, I want to give up and let the Republican car drive off the cliff, but we should not do that, because on their way over the cliff they can easily clip us into a tailspin as well. (How about that analogy)

    In conclusion, I’ve tried to simplify it by instructing people to consider others beyond their own understanding. It refers back to one thing I wrote titled “Ideological Moratorium”. You have to make yourself unbiased first if you want to not be bias. In other words, forget what you know for a moment and place yourself in the position of the one you oppose to understand why they oppose you. Again, I reference another article written called “The Devil’s Advocate”. The principles of that are what you should apply. The bottom-line is that you simply can not become someone’s teacher until you’re willing to first be their student. Hate is our common enemy. I wouldn’t be a just opponent if I allowed what is our common enemy to destroy you without setting aside my differences towards you to help you destroy what would attack both of us. This is what both parties continue to miss. So when someone is telling you repeatedly that something is wrong with you, but you don’t see it, stop and consider what they are saying. There may just be what is our common enemy standing behind you about to take you out.

  4. So Tim:
    I apologize for not referring to you by your proper name. I have a bit of dyslexia. I also surf a lot of blogs. It won’t happen again.

    So you have my attention. Give me your assesment on how we can bring more persons of color into the Republican party? You say that we are doing things wrong unwittingly, I can accept that. So how do we do it better. I am not saying Republicans are perfect or that George Bush did not make mistakes. As to the squandering of the surplus Bill Clinton built, it was due to us going to war in Iraq. Bill Clinton built the surplus by allowing terrorist to get away with continued terrorist attacks, blew the opportunity to take Bin Laden and allowed Saddam Hussein flout UN sanctions and weapons inspections.

    Thanks goodness the Tea Party movement also holds Bush accountable for some mistakes and have carved out a new political reality. We expect candidates to honro campaign promises that they campaingned on and got elected for. I can honestly say in my opinion Obama has been the most dishonest and least principled of any president in modenr history. We voted Bush Sr out for breaking one promise to the public: “Read my lips, no new taxes” then he went back on that promise and voted in new taxes caving in to the democrats. ONE PROMISE broken. At last count there have been 18 promises that Obama broke. The content of his character is sham and charlatan. The Democrats pushed the whole sub prime mortgage mess onto us against Republican objections and the whole economy broke down as a result.

    But back to the point, I am anxious to hear how we can bring people of color into the party. The party of Lincoln who freed the slaves from the democratic slaveholders.

    Blessings on you and yours
    John Wilder

    1. I’ve spelled how the GOP could attract more people of color on this blog many time, virtually to exhaustion. Briefly, first, when you hear so many people repeatedly tell you [I’m meaning you as Republicans, Conservatives, etc who generally dismiss any claims of racism] that there is racism going on, listen to them. When you have people, many who comment and say that they’re either Republican, Conservative and even a member of the Tea Party a few times, and can only call me a N-gger Hussein Obama Loving Bastard one pleasant gentleman said and many other names that don’t get accepted for their language, you wonder if Republicans will ever get it. Some do, but they’re Moderate Republicans who continue to get pushed out of the GOP.

      I’ve personally taken the crap from people who continue to miss the point when it comes to race and tried to be patient enough to help them understand what they’re missing.

      It’s interesting that you mentioned the line that so many White Republicans use when speaking about race and politics to Blacks. I’m presently writing about the “Party of Lincoln”, because the line you use has been hijacked. I’ve studied the orgins and history of the GOP in addition to the Emancipation Proclamation, Juneteenth all the way through and beyond the Civil Rights Movement of the 50’s & 60’s in addition to the Republican’s Southern Strategy. The Party of Lincoln is not the same party that it is today. I go into why that is and what changed. I will give a hint without giving away too much of what I’m writing. It’s really a combination of things, but you have to study the 1960 Presidential Election and certain events that occurred during the Civil Rights Movement. One being when Dr. King was sent to Reidville State Prison for driving too slow and the response of both Nixon & Kennedy and the words of Martin King, Sr. (a very influential Black Minister who also was considered one of the leading Black Liberation Theology ministers you interestingly spoke ill about) made that helped change the electoral support from the Party of Lincoln, the ones that freed the slaves from the democratic slaveholders you mentioned and interesting omit the Republican ones, but that goes into the history of the Republican-Democratic Party (Pre-GOP) to the Democratic Party.

      That was a mouthfull, but John, this is why I’m telling you that the GOP and it’s friends don’t know or appreciate history. If it did, it would know that it has gone down the wrong path since Johnson singed the Civil Rights Act of 1964 and the Voting Rights Act of 1965. Anyway, I will not go into a history lesson of the GOP, American Racism, Slavery, Black History, White History, Latino History or general US History. I would literally have to teach a 2 year course to give it some measure of justice.

      I can respect the Republican Party for what it was, but not what it has become. I’m afraid it’s too far gone. Gone in terms of making significant gains with anyone of color as long as they keep up the rhetoric, polices and practices they employ today. Putting a Black face on it will not make much of a difference. [This is a partial point of the post] What has to be done is for both parties to stop the posturing and start listening. Republicans have made such grand mistakes and Democrats have made grand mistakes. Not all Democrats are bad as you may believe. Not all Republicans are bad as some Democrats believe. But there are some bad ones. I haven’t always agreed with President Obama, but the one thing that is unfair is the level of consideration given. Listen, you would have to understand race to get this next point, because it’s culturally understood among various groups. But look at the true level of consideration that’s given towards people of color anyway. Forget the President, just in general. Reports, survey’s and analysis has been done on this reality.

      To conclude this I’ll say this to you. I strongly disagree with you, but I’m actually not upset with you. I actually understand your position only because I took the time to seriously consider the issues from the position of the conservative. I put aside my ideology to assume yours in order to better understand it. Although I absolutely disagree with the approach or position of many Republicans, I can do so without damning them as they have routinely done to Democrats. It’s not always the other persons fault, sometimes it’s your own. When both sides accepts this fact and works to make it right, then we can work towards doing something constructive.

      Listen, I’m actually not upset with you. I’m not as bad as you may have been lead to believe. President Obama isn’t as bad as you may believe. I can say Bush, Clinton are not as bad as some have said about them. I have disagreed with Clinton’s policy towards Welfare, Uganda and other issues, just as I disagree with Bush’s policy and actions towards Katrina, Foreign Policy, Domestic Policy, Economic Policy to name a few. Some things are just political differences, but some of it is more than politics whether Conservatives choose to accept or understand it or not.

      What needs to be done is for people to stop making the monkey references, Africa, Socialism, Marx and Hitler references because it’s off based and feeds into what divides us unconsciously and overtly. John, there is a big problem going on and politics is just a proxy. It goes on in religion, education and business as well. My opposition is not what it is to be White, what it is to be Conservative or what it is to be Christian or anything else. It’s extremism, discrimination, racism and intolerance of any kind from anyone. It takes time to fix, but when we consider others beyond ourselves, we begin to make it better.

      BTW, I rather be called Rick than some of the other names I’ve been called. So it’s alright. 🙂

  5. Tim I agree with some of your points. The extremism is not helpful on either side. The name calling is not helpful on either side. Is there racism within the ranks of the Republican party, obviously yes. Is there a ton of racism in the Democratic party Hell yes. I grew up in the South and the redneck democrats were by far the worst racist and Klansmen. That . hatred is still largely present in southern democrats, it is just that blacks choose not to see that.

    Ona a percentage basis, there arE WAY more racists in the democratic party than there are in the Republican party. I am a child of the south and am not in denial here.

    Obama is a far left idealogue and wants to run the country from the far left. The problem is that he campaigned on being a centrist and lied about a lot of things and promised a lot of things that he has gone back on. I actually supported a number of his promises as good things that could gain bipartisan support.

    I am into discussing differences as we are doing on here. I am not into name calling. By discussing differences, we at least come to more understanding of each other and the respective positons held by each. A lot of my Republican brothers are the same. I have never got into a shouting match with a democrat at least as far as I am concerned, but I have been verbally assaulted by A LOT OF DEMOCRATS who walked away screaming. You are a very pleasant exception.

    Blessings on you and yours
    John Wilder

  6. Um, pardon the intrusion. 🙂

    The absolute fact of the matter is this:

    The “Tea Party” is a joke. And a bad one at that.

    It was supposedly established in response to the Bailouts. But George Bush began TARP, yet no Teabagger ever said squat about it. Only when Obama was elected did this brood of diseased dimwits start whining about it.
    Dick Armey admitted already that they fashioned this group after legitimate protest groups like Code Pink and MoveOn.
    Then, while listening to Glenn Beck and Rush Limbaugh, they began to protest make believe tax hikes. Then they protested higher taxes whilst getting a tax cut. (figure that one…)
    Now, since taxes are the lowest they have been in 50 years, they aren’t sure what to protest.
    So here comes the anger and the true colors are a flyin’. “kill the health care bill” they screamed. “stop anything Obama does”. “Nazi”, “Socialist”….They don’t even know which is which.

    Teabaggers can run around the internet attempting damage control by acting all cordial n’shit, but the fact is that America has eyes (well, most of us do anyway) and we know that what we see is more credible that what we hear.

    And we see this:

    IMAGE

    To quote AFL-CIO president Richard Trumka, who was there and has no reason to lie since he’s a fairly conservative guy…
    “”I watched them spit at people, I watched them call John Lewis the n-word. I witnessed it, I witnessed it. I saw it in person. That’s real evidence”

    Of course Teabaggers don’t carry signs that say “Kill the Black Guy”. There are other ways of delivering a message.

    Then the hypocrisy really begins to roll. The Tea Party Credo…

    1. Protect the Constitution: Require each bill to identify the specific provision of the Constitution that gives Congress the power to do what the bill does (82.03%).

    The constitution hasn’t been under attack since Bush/Cheney left office. All of the infringements on rights, such as privacy, were committed by BushCo. Teabaggers never spoke up about NSA spying which has been proven conclusively to have existed.

    2. Reject Cap & Trade: Stop costly new regulations that would increase unemployment, raise consumers prices, and weaken the nation’s global competitiveness with virtually no impact on global temperatures (72.20%).

    No average citizen would concern themselves with a system the have no understanding of. Only a corporation would have a problem with C&T.
    Astroturf. The Tea Party is astroturf.

    3. Demand a Balanced Budget: Begin the Constitutional amendment process to require a balanced budget with a two-thirds majority needed for any tax hike. (69.69%)

    Not a word about the Bush Administration’s destruction of the economic growth we had as Clinton left office. Not a word about no-bid contracts where filth like Blackwater get Billions of our tax dollars. Not one word.

    2/3 Majority? Spoken like a bunch of cheap skates who want the American life but don’t want to pay their fair share to have it. Call it, Nationality Welfare.

    4. Enact Fundamental Tax Reform: Adopt a simple and fair single-rate tax system by scrapping the internal revenue code and replacing it with one that is no longer than 4,543 words — the length of the original Constitution. (64.90%).

    More rich corporates trying to find their way out paying taxes. And what is this 4’543 crap? Is this a kindergarten game? You want the gov’t to write that 1000 times on the blackboard? LOL!

    5. Restore Fiscal Responsibility & Constitutionally Limited Government in Washington: Create a Blue Ribbon taskforce that engages in a complete audit of federal agencies and programs, assessing their Constitutionality, and identifying duplication, waste, ineffectiveness, and agencies and programs better left for the states or local authorities, or ripe for wholesale reform or elimination due to our efforts to restore limited government consistent with the U.S. Constitution’s meaning. (63.37%)

    Not a word during the BushCo era. The single most fiscally irresponsible, constitution scrubbing administration in modern American history?
    In referring to the constitution Bush said “It’s just a goddamned piece of paper”.
    Did the Tea Party rally into form for that transgression? Nope.

    Better left to the states? States are gov’t. The rest is too benign to consider.

    6. End Runaway Government Spending: Impose a statutory cap limiting the annual growth in total federal spending to the sum of the inflation rate plus the percentage of population growth. (56.57%).

    Again, the previous white president heard nothing from any Tea Party types.

    7. De-fund, Repeal & Replace Government-run Health Care: Defund, repeal and replace the recently passed government-run health care with a system that actually makes health care and insurance more affordable by enabling a competitive, open, and transparent free-market health care and health insurance system that isn’t restricted by state boundaries. (56.39%).

    That’s what the present system, that “recently passed” does. And more.
    Morons.

    8. Pass an ‘All-of-the-Above’ Energy Policy: Authorize the exploration of proven energy reserves to reduce our dependence on foreign energy sources from unstable countries and reduce regulatory barriers to all other forms of energy creation, lowering prices and creating competition and jobs. (55.5%).

    In other words, “drill in the gulf of Mexico”.

    Oops…..

    9. Stop the Pork: Place a moratorium on all earmarks until the budget is balanced, and then require a 2/3 majority to pass any earmark. (55.47%).

    You mean those “earmarks” that help your kids get better equipment to learn with in school? Better roads and bridges to drive them there on?
    You know, “pork” means extra money for a congressperson to spend locally. Not like….pork chops.

    10. Stop the Tax Hikes: Permanently repeal all tax hikes, including those to the income, capital gains and death taxes, currently scheduled to begin in 2011. (53.38%).

    Now, why would the average, bi-partisan American care about Capital Gains taxes? Corporate Astroturf if ever there was…

    What these ten items reveal is very telling. They reveal a tiny, insignificant group of people who believe they and only they have a right to the American Dream. They believe that the poor should die as opposed to being cared for. They are disgruntled BushBots, no matter what they say.
    They are a collection of miscreants who hate the Black Guy ™ in the white house and embrace the likes of the LaRouche Movement, the white separatist Council of Conservative Citizens, and the John Birch Society.

    The Tea Party is a disgrace. The greedy leading the foolish. The angry leading the gullible.

    The evil leading the evil.

Comments are closed.