What if God Held a Grudge?

What if God held a grudge?

Could you just imagine the affects it would have on life itself? It would be like we were God. But isn’t that where the trouble began in the first place.

I want to keep it simple, so I will not get too deep into Genesis, but encourage you to study it for yourself. As the name itself is defines what it is; it’s the beginning of comprehension of the Word of God.

Understanding why we’re not God and the potential hell that could have been if we were begins when you examine what is written and consider the possibilities of what is not written.

When I consider what if God held a grudge, I would have to conclude that He would be acting like many of us do today, both in and out of church. If it wasn’t for his grace, tolerance and mercy that is given to us each day, can you imagine where we would be?

Aren’t you grateful that God doesn’t hold grudges?

So why should we hold a grudge, if the one we say we are a child of doesn’t?

One thing that comes to mind when I find myself leaning towards grudge instead of forgiveness, acceptance or tolerance is mercy.

Surely goodness and love will follow me all the days of my life, when I strive to be obedient, concerned about others and demonstrate diligence in His will.

What if God held a grudge?

Man, I don’t even want to know what my life would be. All I know it would be Hell.

Quick Note: I know everyone who I’m friends with are not Christians or believe in any God. Personally, I don’t have a problem with that. Primarily, it’s because I respect your beliefs. I’m serious when I say I accept you for who you are and not what you are. There’s few exceptions to that rule.

We may disagree on an issue, but in the end I would still defend you if you were unfairly attacked, encourage you when I see you may need it and join you where we agree. For me it really isn’t about always being right, but always being true.

I understand that not everyone will be receptive to this one on terms of theology, but I ask that you simply apply this to what you believe. I don’t want people to get hung up on theology over the the message. I welcome what you have to say if you only respond to it on principle.

Please do not fear being attacked by anyone who may read this and respond. I will personally defend anyone who simply response to the question and not other issues. Yeah, I know some may throw a jab here or there. I really do watch what is said, but try to demonstrate what it is we all strive towards, acceptance.

Even though I’m a Christian, I’m probably not your “typical” Christian who will damn you in the name of Jesus. My only requirement of friendship is that you think for yourself, demonstrate consideration of others, be sincere and respectful. You don’t need to believe what I believe, just respect it as I will you. I’m more willing to see what I can learn first than teach. So please tell me what you think.Tim

3 thoughts on “What if God Held a Grudge?

  1. Ummm…I’m Pagan but I’ll try to approach this as if I were a member of the Abrahamic faiths.

    For various transgressions,

    1 – Man was cast out of Eden and the gates of it barred by the Cherubim

    2 – Man’s lifespan was later greatly reduced.

    3 – Man was universally sentenced to Hell, a place originally solely used to detain Lucifer’s band, until the Messiah came

    Yahweh doesn’t hold a grudge? You’re sure about that are you?

    1. 🙂 What’s up Jon. How have you been doing?

      You know you may really like something I’m going to publish soon. Not next week or the week after, but soon. I’m being serious. I really think you’ll like it. I take a little more of your position on it, but only to get Christians to see what they’re doing. It may make both Christians & Non-Christians upset, but oh well that’s what I do.

      Anyway, on this post.

      I see your point, disagree a bit, but I get ya. I made some people mad awhile ago when I made a comment that “God was gangsta.” I used a hip hop phrase to get a point across. I was being respectful about it. But I guess the thought was too much for some to consider. I absolutely understand your point and agree to a degree. I knew there will be some who are not Christians read it, so that’s why I asked that they just apply the concept of what I was suggesting. It is more about why do we hold a grudge.

      Like you and me. We tend to disagree on some things 🙂 but I think… we listen to each other. So I don’t mind you disagreeing with me on most issues as long as it’s not something insane like approving of some violent act or something unspeakable. I just like for people to be considerate of others. I think over time we’ve become more considerate of each other. But I guess I will have to come up with something just to disagree with you on. I’m afraid we may become friends 😀

      That will ruin our online reputations 🙂

  2. If HE held a grudge human life would have ended some time ago. In addition, many people have a GOD complex and are not afraid to show it.

    What I am witnessing in people is the fact that they do not believe in GOD, JEHOVAH, ALLAH and YAHWAH. They only believe in themselves.

Comments are closed.