The Words of Steele’s Choosing

Let me make sure I understood what Michael Steele, Chairman of the Republican National Party said about the War in Afghanistan.

Keep in mind again, federal candidates, this was a war of Obama’s choosing. This is not something the United States had actively prosecuted or wanted to engage in.” – Michael Steele; GOP Chairman

There is so much I could say, but why should I bother. It’s easier to just allow people to introduce themselves and their agenda. What else is there for me to say in response to this one? This one is so obvious that even FOX News can’t spin it and be taken seriously.

The War in Afghanistan began on October 7, 2001. Now I’m not a mathematician, but the last time I checked October 7, 2001 is before January 20, 2009.

So the question for those who agree with the Michael Steele is simple. Who was President on October 7, 2001? This is the one who choose this war?

You can deny what is true, but that doesn’t make what you say right.

4 thoughts on “The Words of Steele’s Choosing

  1. Fox News didn’t even try, they renounced it. I don’t know of any mainstream republican who bought this crap. This is not the first time he has been in trouble with the Republican party. Steele is all over the place and he will either be forced to resign or his contract will not be renewed in January.

    John Wilder

    1. My Fox News & Republicans reference was just an example stating that even they couldn’t spin it. I’ve defended Steele many times, because he at least tries to speak to someone like me. But when he goes on these types of reality breaks I got to get him because I know he knows. He’s playing games and reinforcing uninformed fears.

      He had potential to make some gains, then he began to speak. Shame

Comments are closed.