Former FL GOP Chairman Calls Party Racist

I know I’ve been warning of this for awhile now, but despite the repeated expressions provided by some who call themselves Republicans and the Tea Party I simply have decided to let them be who they are and speak to those who has to deal with these people on how to understand them.

Now another Republican has come out to basically provide more evidence to support what I and many others have said for years now. I do find it interesting of how they tend to find honesty once they are no long in office, but I guess better late than never.

This is what the Former State Republican Chairman of Florida Jim Greer had this to say.

“In the years since I issued a prepared statement regarding President Obama speaking to the Nation’s school children, I have learned a great deal about the party I so deeply loved and served. Unfortunately, I found that many within the GOP have racist views and I apologize to the President for my opposition to his speech last year and my efforts to placate the extremist who dominate our Party today. My children and I look forward to the President’s speech.”

–  Jim Greer; Former Florida Republican Party Chairman

Source: Orlando Sentinel | http://blogs.orlandosentinel.com/news_politics/2010/09/jim-greer-many-in-the-gop-have-racist-views.html

“No names, but committee consists of people who fought me on outreach and I had to discipline state members who promoted racists comments which I was also fought on too.” – Jim Greer

Source: Palm Beach Post | http://www.postonpolitics.com/2010/09/indicted-ex-gop-boss-greer-assails-racist-views-in-party-wont-name-names/

Now I’m sure of how some will respond to this with the usual disapproval, but it doesn’t matter to me. I’ve been saying this for awhile. You can’t get upset with me. I’m just letting you know.

3 thoughts on “Former FL GOP Chairman Calls Party Racist

  1. Tough to know what’s true with this guy. We all know about the GOP’s big tent for racists, but is this guy sincere or is he hoping for someone to come to his rescue legally. Or did charges come because he wasn’t in lockstep. Interesting character.

    1. Well, it matters if Greer is credible. I’m saying I don’t know. And yes even without Greer’s input, the soul of the Republican party has been obviously, clearly, and proudly claimed by and for bigots and persons who cannot reason, and more generally the narrowest of minds.

Comments are closed.