Live On Purpose

The moment you begin to live on purpose, nothing anyone say, think or do will matter. The joy you gain when you live on purpose will be like a train going downhill; nothing can slow it down or stop it from reaching its destiny. When you begin to live on purpose, money can’t satisfy you, accolades won’t move you, prestige doesn’t persuade you and people or circumstances will not hold you. You’re like a train going downhill. Whether it appears you’re lower than low or riding high, living on purpose will only take you higher. Live today on purpose.

When you live in your purpose you discover this joy that’s like a fire within. Your haters, doubters and persecutors will say and do things to dampen your spirits and steal your joy, but when you live in your purpose there’s nothing they can really do except hate, doubt and talk about you.

There’s a verse from a song I was taught as a kid that says, “…this joy that I have, the world didn’t give it to me. The world didn’t give it and the world can’t take it away.” I understand that joy even moreso today. I understand it in midst of challenges and trials. It’s the reason why I can still smile with no money, because I know what it feels like to have nothing and have nothing promised to come my way. I know that I have a promise; today is the opportunity I have to redeem that promise and live on purpose.

You don’t have to be like me, because there’s something within you that receives what I’m saying, even if it isn’t proper grammar, you understand it without explanation. I’m simply speaking to your purpose. It’s what your eyes can’t physically see, what your ears may have never heard, but your conscious understands. I’m not saying anything you don’t already know, I’m just encouraging you to live in it. Live on purpose.

It doesn’t matter the color of your skin, the amount of education you’ve obtained, how much money you have or don’t have, nor whether you believe what I believe. What matters is what you believe, what you do and most importantly what you’re open, willing and actively seeking to give others. Your purpose is bigger than your circumstances, issues or perceptions. Recognize your purpose and live it.

You have purpose. You have a mission. You have a promise. You matter. Live on purpose.

